banks turbo

CESMITH

1986F250 6.9
Reaction score
Were can I find a rebuild kit (bushings, and seals) for my Banks wastegated turbo , I called the local rebuild shop he wants 700.00 for a new center section, or send it to him he will rebulid it for 400.00. This thing isnt in that bad a shape I just want to freshin it up before I mount it up. I rebuild hydraulic pumps for a living how hard is it to put in some rings and bushings.;Sweet thanks in advance ED turbo specs banks #24010 model # TE06H ser# 09147

Alex S

Jeoff
Reaction score
i did my factory garret t3/t4 and it was easy

just a couple snap rings and bolts

but you have to mark where every thing goes in relation to the wheel and spindle and nut etc so when you put it back together everything is in the exact* same place

Diesel Max

93 F-250 4X4 - 7.3
Reaction score
Were can I find a rebuild kit (bushings, and seals) for my Banks wastegated turbo , I called the local rebuild shop he wants 700.00 for a new center section, or send it to him he will rebulid it for 400.00. This thing isnt in that bad a shape I just want to freshin it up before I mount it up. I rebuild hydraulic pumps for a living how hard is it to put in some rings and bushings.;Sweet thanks in advance ED turbo specs banks #24010 model # TE06H ser# 09147

Send a PM to TYP4........ He will tell you exactly what is involved in the rebuild and can tell you where to get the parts. He also rebuilds turbo's for forum members and knows his stuff.

CESMITH

1986F250 6.9
Reaction score
Ive already taken it apart and its not that complicated, they say its a misubishi turbo and parts have to come from japan. Im hopping Russ knows what to do I ll pm him later. thanks for your replys ED

towcat

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score